Spiral Horned Antelope of Africa


The spiral horned antelope of the African continent fall under what is known as ‘the bushbuck tribe’, or tragelaphini. These antelopes differ from all other African antelopes in having a non-territorial social or mating system and, of course, are distinguished by the spiral shape of their horns.

The spiral horned antelope of Africa include:

  1. Bushbuck
  2. Sitatunga
  3. Nyala
  4. Mountain Nyala
  5. Lesser Kudu
  6. Greater Kudu
  7. Bongo
  8. Common Eland
  9. Lord Derby or Giant Eland

Outdoors International


Discover why thousands of people have trusted us with their adventures.

Request Pricing Or More Info Talk To a Consultant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.