Ohio deer hunting


The mission of the Whitetail Slam is to give every hunter a slam they achieve hunting North America’s most popular big game animal. The whitetail deer, and capture the excitement and experience of those hunters.

With the help of renowned biologists Dr. Harry Jacobson and Dr. James Kroll, as well as Kip Adams and Brian Murphy from the Quality Deer Management Association (QDMA), they have identified eight distinct subgroups of whitetails across North America based on unique biological, geographical and habitat characteristics, that offer a very different hunting experience for each:
The Whitetail SLAM Map

  1. Northern Woodlands Whitetail
  2. Southeastern Whitetail
  3. Gulf Coast Whitetail
  4. Seminole Whitetail
  5. Dakota Whitetail
  6. South Central Plains Whitetail
  7. Northwestern Whitetail
  8. Desert Whitetail (Coues)

The guidelines for accomplishing a slam are simple and unpretentious:

Hunters who harvest and register any legal buck from any four of the whitetail subgroup territories will complete a slam. Registering any legal buck from all eight whitetail territories constitutes an Ultimate Whitetail SLAM. Past or future bucks qualify, and there is no minimum antler size required.

“The popularity of whitetail hunting has grown far beyond my wildest dreams. It is time to take the next step. Finally, we’ll recognize a hunting achievement that combines the uniqueness of North America’s whitetails and the challenges associated with their diverse habitats. A Whitetail SLAM is the ultimate deer-hunting quest!” – Kroll (aka “Dr. Deer”)

Are you interested in booking a hunt?

Ask For Pricing or More Information

Here are some other hunts that you might like:

Ask Us About a Hunt Request pricing and availability

Outdoors International

Discover why thousands of people have trusted Outdoors International to help plan their hunt.

Outdoors International has a team of hand-selected hunting experts to help you book your next hunt. Our job it is to help you in researching, booking and planning a great hunting trip with one of our amazing outfitter partners around the world.

My hunt was absolutely top notch.

The outfitter is a fantastic man and incredibly hard working and knowledgeable, there is no doubt he will do everything within his power to make peoples hunts successful and enjoyable. I plan to do it again with him next year for sure.

Wade Zuver

Our hunt was excellent.

We saw bucks every day along with all other sorts of wildlife. Mountain goats, bears, and foxes were common sights. Fishing and crabbing was special bonus. The food was excellent, the crew was amazing. Outdoors International did a great job of finding exactly what we were looking for.

Jesse Neveau

What an amazing experience!

The hunting lodge was out of this world!, Rooms, food and the scenery were all A+. Our guide was exceptional and had us on Shiras moose all five days. We saw over 30 total with at least 10 bulls. They had a plan for everything including taxidermy and game processing.

Kayla Redmon

2 thoughts on “WHITETAIL SLAM

  1. Outdoors International says:

    Now there's a whitetail SLAM. Awesome! I better get started. (rubbing hands together).

Comments are closed.